How to Delete Facebook Messages Both Sides on Messenger

Facebook has rolled out delete for everyone feature for Messenger users. This option is currently available for both for iOS and Android users.

The feature was earlier reported to be in the works and is now officially rolling out to users in Bolivia, Poland, Lithuania, and Colombia. Facebook Messenger un-send message feature is available on both iOS and Android platforms and has a time limit of 10 minutes.

Facebook has rolled out delete for everyone feature for Messenger users. This option is currently available for both for iOS and Android users.

The feature was earlier reported to be in the works and is now officially rolling out to users in Bolivia, Poland, Lithuania, and Colombia. Facebook Messenger un-send message feature is available on both iOS and Android platforms and has a time limit of 10 minutes.

However, the catch is that users will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is being sent.

“Have you ever accidentally sent a message to the wrong group of friends, mistyped something, or simply wanted to remove a message in a chat? You’re not the only one! Starting today, we are launching a feature where you can easily remove your message on Messenger – whether it’s to one person or a group,” Messenger Product Manager Anna Iskikian wrote in a news post.

Click hare to more details: How to delete Facebook messages on both sides

Public Document

Number of times Signed
0
Number of Saves
0
Number of Downloads
50
Number of Views
1.8k

This is version 1, from 1 year ago.

Suggest changes by making a copy of this document. Learn more.

Create Branch